Grilled Cucumber Sandwiches

A friend of mine recently mentioned making a grilled cucumber sandwich. I like cucumbers and I like all things grilled so I decided to give this one a try.

The ingredients are pretty interesting, but let me tell you, I’ve made three of them this week AND they passed the husband test. Granted, my husband will pretty much eat anything, BUT he’s had two this week and that’s a big deal.
So here you go…
Take two pieces of bread (I’m a big fan of Orowheat Health Nut) and spread cream cheese on one slice. The recipe says to mix blue cheese and cream cheese but I don’t like blue cheese so I omitted that part. Then (and this sounds weird, but it’s a must) spread a little bit of apricot jelly/jam on top of the cream cheese. Don’t use too much, a little goes a long way. Top with cucumbers slices and Swiss cheese and grill to perfection.
Yummo!
One thought on “Grilled Cucumber Sandwiches

Leave a Reply

