Stroller Strides of Little Rock

I got pregnant about a year after moving to LR and I knew since my gym didn’t have child care, that I would have to figure something out in the way of fitness. So…I did some googling and discovered a little gem of a program called Stroller Strides of Little Rock. Hmmmm. A fitness program that involves other moms and their babies? Just about that same time, I ran into a friend who’d recently had a baby and then joined this group. She raved about it. SO, after about 3 months of trying to exercise in my living room, I gave in and gave it a whirl.

I’ve never looked back. Not only do the instructors KICK MY BUTT  (so much so that I think I could actually lose weight if I just gave up chocolate, half and half, and Chick Fil A), I also know they really care about me (and my baby). I go to Stroller Strides for so many reasons: friendship, fitness, a reason to get out of the house everyday, accountability, etc, etc.

Thank you Susan for pushing me to the brink and challenging me beyond what I ever thought I could do in a workout. Thanks Stroller Strides for providing friendship and laughter and buddies for my little girl.

I have LOVED my time with you all and will miss this part of my routine! Who knows, someday I may open my own Stroller Strides in Cow Town! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Stroller Strides of Little Rock

  1. Cassidy says:

    I know your instructors will be SO glad to know how you feel about the program. That’s how I feel about Baby Boot Camp. It’s provided such help to me – physically, emotionally, socially – that I never knew I would encounter when I first started it. Hope you’ll find something to fill that need when you guys get settled.

  2. Anna B. says:

    Yes! While I will VERY much enjoy lap swimming again (oh how I’ve missed it with my whole heart), I think there’s something unique about programs like SS and BBC. They affect so much more than just the physical, and women/moms need that! I’m hoping to figure something out. We’ll see. 🙂

Leave a Reply

